PaperCup Music

Tennis System - Technicolour Blind LP PCM011

**Each order includes instant download**

After 2011’s much blogged-about, self-released album, Teenagers (and its stunner of a single, “Hey We Tried”), Tennis System returns in the fall of 2014 with Technicolour Blind, the appropriately named, heady fever-dream of a new album that has been a year in the making. Its tracks, including “Technicolour Blind,” “Memories & Broken Dreams,” and the sparkling, anthemic, “Dead Honey,” are melodic departures from the gritty, fuzz-washed tunes of yore; rather, Los Angeles life, with its thrilling beauty and starkly menacing underbelly, has left Tennis System sun-bleached and wary, and left their music imbued with the peculiar patina of a rough-and-tumble circumstance. The guitars still squeal, but listen closely: Taylor’s lyricism bears unexpected wisdom and woe. Recorded with Ulysses Noriega (The Wedding Present, Ben Folds, The Offspring) mixed by Drew Fisher (The Melvins, Bleached, Babies) and mastered by John Greenham (Ice Cube, Aesop Rock, Chuck Prophet), Technicolour Blind is poised to be Tennis System’s breakout effort, even if fans knew it all along.

Track Listing

  1. Suicide
  2. Call It Home
  3. Ungrown
  4. Memories & Broken Dreams
  5. Technicolour Blind
  6. Such A Drag
  7. My Life In
  8. Try To Hide
  9. Hara Kiri
  10. Dead Honey

Pressing Information

400 black vinyl w/ lyric insert
100 white vinyl w/ lyric insert