PaperCup Music

Gal Pals - Velvet Rut LP PCM014

*Each order will include full album download*

Gal Pals are Jillian Talley (drums) and Lauren Mikus (guitar), a Los Angeles-via-Texas duo aiming to create pop gold on their self-titled, debut full-length album due out February 24, 2015. Gal Pals released two 7” singles in 2013, touring Texas, playing SXSW and garnering some excellent praise from media. Bleach said, “Gal Pals sound of spunk, of yellow-filtered memories, and the desperate need of an attitude adjustment.”

Track Listing

  1. Get Over It
  2. Ex-Marionette
  3. Here's to the Gals
  4. Earthquake
  5. Baker's Son
  6. Do You Ever
  7. Dumbhead
  8. Punisher
  9. Yips
  10. Gold Rush
  11. For Our Sake

Pressing Information

500 black vinyl