PaperCup Music

UV-TV ~ 'Always Something' PCM067

A cornerstone in the continuation of the DIY and post-punk crossover scene in the US, UV-TV are founding members Rose Vastola (guitars / vox), Ian Bernacett (guitars), plus latest recruit Ian Rose (drums). Releasing their debut demo in 2015, the band have released a series of electrifying releases including two albums, 2017’s debut full length ‘Glass’, and 2019’s follow-up ‘Happy’, with their sound evolving with each record they stamp their name to. 

Supporting like-minded souls on the East Coast scene like Parquet Courts, Screaming Females, and B Boys, word about UV-TV is reaching ever greater audiences. Featured in The New York Times group exhibition “Women Are Making The Best Rock Music Today”, the band were also praised by Paste Magazine as one of their “15 New York City Bands You Need to Know in 2020”. Standing out from the crowd for their ability to blend pop music melodies with their own definitive punk spirit, UV-TV are now readying their most assertive and essential release yet: ‘Always Something’. 

Written and recorded during the intense isolation of early 2020, ‘Always Something’ is the first album to be completely written and recorded since the band’s relocation to New York (from Florida) and with new drummer Ian Rose as a full-time member. An album that finds a band grappling with the overwhelming darkness of the time it was made in, while embracing the feeling of the world falling apart all around them, the resultant record is one that walks a fine line between beauty and chaos with remarkable results.

Signing a new deal with New York-based imprint PaperCup Music, UV-TV will release ‘Always Something’, their first full-length album for the label on 28th May 2021. Available digitally, a run of 500 limited edition LPs will also be available in US and for import in the UK & EU.

Pressing Information

12" Limited Edition coloured vinyl